Should university students be required to attend classes?

People learn things in their lives from different sources. Some of them learn basic matters so fast without any help. However, some others require assistance and it takes time for them to learn something. Similarly, when you attend higher educations sometimes it feels tedious for students to be present in all the class sessions. I believe that teachers should let the students to decide whether they want to be present in class or not. I will provide you with some reasons to tell why I think this is right.

First, we should know that may be the class topic seems too easy for a number of students and they don’t feel the necessity to attend the class sessions. This could be due to their sharpness in this specific field of science or their earlier practices.

Also, some other students suggest that they do not intend to learn something from these classes because they do not like their field of study and it was their parents choice. For example, my friend Lucas loved to be a bull rider however his parents sent him to school to study biology because it was tradition in their family that all people should have a degree and go to university. Therefore, he never went to any of his classes to show his parents that this cruel to force someone to study without any compassion for education.

On the other hand, some university students love their studying field but they hate the teacher who teaches a specific course. So, they try not to attend that special professor’s class and they want just a passing grade to escape that situation which they think is uncomfortable and annoying for them.

In conclusion, I suppose that this issue should be assigned to the students to decide about their attendance because they came to university to learn something if they truly wish and love to learn from their professors, it must be not difficult for them to be present in some sessions. Learning is not compulsory and it cannot be forced into anybody’s mind.