Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There has been a constant drumbeat about whether parents should reward children with money. Some people hold the point that against such opinion, others support. From my perspective, I consider it to be a beneficial way and I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

Admittedly, some people might be concerned that children will misunderstand the meaning of learning, and misguide offspring with an inappropriate attitude approaching knowledge. However, rewarding the youth with fortune is actually encouraging them to study harder and giving them the motivation to figure out questions. Therefore the concern is not necessary and pointless.

Moreover, offering money gives an opportunity to educate children's financial awareness. With the money that can manage and decide how to spend, children will begin to organize a reasonable and responsible way to deal with the money, whether is investing or entertaining. For instance, a friend of mine grew up with such a financial education method, and he became interested and well-developed in managing financial issues and problems. Eventually, be graduated with a bachelor's degree and associate with an investment major. Rewarding children with money is an effective way to influence and develop them, even if the consequences are not directly visible.

In addition, the carrot and stick approach is based on the natural law that roles our world. Neglecting some exceptions, you always take rewards for achieving something good and be punished by doing a bad one. By using this method, offspring will learn these natural rules and adapt themselves. These rules can be generalized to every aspect of life. You do exercise and are reward by getting a good shape and a healthy state. Even from a broader point of view. Humankind polluted the environment and get punished by disease and extreme climate.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that giving money to children as a reward comes with a positive impact. Because they can learn about different experiences.