Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that preparing kids to be successful in their school is a vital and demanding duty. Meanwhile, so many approaches have been propounded to reach the best results in this regard. To the best of my knowledge, paying money in order to encourage students to get higher grades in school is not a good idea. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, parents should teach their children that they must study very well to prepare themselves for the adult life. If youngsters do their duties in a proper way, they will get higher marks. As a result, they are going to make an enormous progress with a tremendous speed. This development in their studying satisfies them, and it helps them to be a successful person in the future. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, I was a high school student. I have learnt from my parents to have an amazing future, I must be a hard-working student, so I started trying a lot to achieve the highest scores in my school. Hence, I ranked first among all the apprentices in my school. After ten years, I am the best student in the university, and different companies want to hire me; however, my parents have not been giving me money for my achievements.

Second, pupils are not mature enough in financial affairs to wisely spend their money. Considerable amount of money can mislead even good students, and it may cause apprentices to enjoy their life by wasting their money. This process may gradually ruin the future of the youngsters. For instance, four years ago, my cousin had been studying very well before his parents decided to give him large amount of money just because of his great marks. Unfortunately, he wasted his money by buying computer games, so he started playing computer games most of the time. Consequently, his marks was declined which caused his parents noticed that they must give limited money to their child.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that parents should not give their children money just because of their higher grades. This is because juveniles must be hard-work person to be a successful person in the future, and they are not wise enough to spend their money sufficiently.