Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our planet is a very important part of our existence. Without the Earth, there is no humanity, no food, no animals and even no nature. Some people I am sure would agree that human activity makes earth a better place to live. Others would disagree. In my view, the Earth is being harmed by our activity for two imperative reasons.

To begin with, every day we add many pollutants to the environment such as cars, plastic and distraction of many forests. In order to drive and get to our work, we have to drive our cars that emit many gases to the air and decrease the oxygen, as a result we breathe carbon dioxid which is harmful to our health. In addition, every day, we use plastic bottls and containers that really have a negative impact on the environment. In fact, I read an article about plastic. It stats that plastic does not decompose, so most of companies that use it buried it and after time, the soil will not be a good place to planet in it. As we can clearly see, human invention damages our Earth.

Hence, in addition to the pollutants, the human activity and our invention, especially the weapons, are harmed our planet. In 1980, the united stated had discovered the nuclear bomb to protect the country, But what happened is, many people died because the development of these killing weapons. Take my country as an example, I live in Iraq and before six years ago, the united states invaded us to save us from our president who was very dictator and he killed many people in my city. By using a variety of weapons, they finally arrested our president, but they spread many Uranium and other nuclear substances to our country. There are many reports were written about the effect of the war. Surprisingly, they found that these compounds are destroy many things such as new diseases, a lot of forests were fired and many cancer appeared in our community and all this because of this war. This definitely explain how our health and Earth are affected by human discoveries.

By way of conclusion, based on the argument above, mankind activity greatly destroy our Earth. Not only dose it add pollutant to the air, but it also impact our health. All we should preserve our planet because we dominate it and Earth deserved to be a good place to live in.