I utterly agree with the concept that students should be given one long vacation instead of several short ones. The reasons why I believe this way is according to the opportunity of finding part-time jobs, the more fun students have this way and no interruptions will result in more productive school hours.

First, I think that summer is important for so many students because they are able to have part-time jobs. the reasons students have for finding part-time jobs are different. Some want to gain experience of working in their field, some want to save money for the university and some want to meet new people. For example, the university tuitions in developed countries are a huge burden for international students so they see the summer as an opportunity to help their families with expenses.

Furthermore, the fun and the constant release of school pressure is one of the other advantages of having one long vacation. The release of stress and the peace of mind that students experience during the summer is an obligation for a healthy mind and body. moreover, The survey has shown that students get to show more enthusiasm about summer than shorter vocations like the new year's one. it is because they feel insecure, unlike summer they are unable to plan any big trips or projects and mostly rest at home surfing the internet and wasting their time during short vacations.

At last, short vacations are more like an interruption to the educational process and reducer of the effectiveness of the schools than to be fun. The several vacations are distracting, interrupting and more importantly it wastes a lot of time from both students and teachers for the course reviews after each holiday. To be more specific, students are going to be stressed that the holidays are short so they will be constantly planning for it and consequently, teachers due to several interruptions will be anxious about not falling behind from the schedule so the efficiency of the education in schools would diminish.

In conclusion, one big holiday is more sensible and is more advantageous in my opinion. The chance of getting part-time jobs, more peace of mind resulted in more ardent students as well as the more efficient use of the school time for students and teachers.