Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to s

It is the destined responsibility on the part of the parents to provide their children with the most reasonable guidelines for the purpose of help become mature and successful. When thinking about the issue that parents should spend more time on games or schoolwork, different people will have different ideas. Some people are in favor of spending on games, while others believe schoolwork are more reasonable. It's hard to judge which has more significance. In my perspective, I prefer the first one, for the following reasons:

First of all, if parents constantly play games with their children but take no interest in their studies, then parents are setting a bad example for their kids.

That’s because if a child sees his or her patents take great interest in playing games but none in going over homework, then that kid may end up feeling that homework is not essential. For example, my nephew’s school performance doesn’t reach his full potential, and in my opinion, this can be largely attributed to the fact that his father makes sure to play football with his son regularly, but never sits down and helps with his work. So parents ought to be awareness of that they should raise their kids’ awareness on study.

Furthermore, not only is parents’ highlight on study pivotal factor in affecting children’s attitude, it’s also beneficial to increase the probability of finding a satisfactory job. It should be abundantly clear that kids who study hard are more likely to make progress in their future careers. This phenomenon can be greatly attributed to the fact that interviewers prefer to provide chance to these people who got remarkable grades in school. On the contrary, youth who are lack of excellent performance in school will be more likely to overwhelmed and struggle to deal find a job after they graduated. From this view, parents must emphasize work over play, in order to ensure a young person’s future career success.

Besides, youth who study harder are likely to be successful in their career. That’s because such ability is found in many famous figures, especially those world-renowned business leaders. For instance, Larry Page, the former CEO of Google Co.Ltd, could be referred to as an outstanding example who studied hard at school. He was diligently at Stanford University and eventually got the master degree of computer science. So parents should encourage their kids to study hard and finish homework daily for the purpose of paving the way for their personal success .

In a nutshell, parents’ necessary guidance in schoolwork can bring in in serious learning attitude, satisfactory job and the stepping stone towards success. Judging from all the above mentioned situations, we may reach the conclusion that parents should pay more attention to children’s course assignments.