Some people have ambitious dreams and keep pursuing them, but other people always focus on realistic goals and try to achieve them. Which do you think is better and why?

A controversial debate which is often raised about the prospects of our goals. Some groups of people hold the view that setting ambitious dreams is a challenge to the dreamers and is harder to fulfill. However, the other groups may take an opposite point and believe that setting realistic goals is more app laudable . From my vantage point, I concur with the latter groups and believe that realistic goals are more achievable. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through three major reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people who have realistic goals can measure the progress of their accomplishments. Being able to evaluate the progress help to make dreams a reality. Without such a track record, fulfillment of objectives is almost impossible . A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is the toefl exam. A person who is too ambitious and set a high score, may get demotivated and lose interest of pursuing his dreams.Thus, give it up. however, if the target score is set to be realistic, a person can get closer to achieve it. Failing to have a realistic goal would cause a person to become demotivated.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that realistic goals are time controlled. Ambitious goals may take a long time to fulfill. On the other hand, realistic goals are short lived. In other words, the longer it takes to achieve objectives, the further away they will be from being fulfilled. For instance, during my education at college, I celebrated the success of moving up the ladder each year, Ultimately, this helped me to reach my end goal which is to graduate form the university.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be born in mind. The noteworthy refreshing intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent research conducted on employees working in different organizations, the study revealed that

workers with ambitious goals where able to accomplish their objectives confidently. The study was done among 120 workers from different organisation to avoid any bias.

To wrap up, contemplating all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that people with realistic goals are able to fulfill their dreams. It helps them to have a time framed, achievable, and measurable objectives, which are easier to accomplish