Some people say that physical exercise should be done in gym or sport center Other people believe that exercise should done outdoors in open air. Which opinion do you agree with?

A controversial debate which is raised about the best place to exercise. Some groups of people hold the view that it is better to exercise indoors because of convenience. However, Other groups may hold an opposing view and prefer to exercise outdoors. In my vantage point, I concur with latter groups for a couple of reasons that I address in this essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that exercising outdoors nourishes the body and soul. In fact, People do not go much outside instead, they are spending most of their time in office, in their house, or in shopping mall. Exercising indoors does not provide an opportunity for people to enjoy the nature. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is my experience when I exercise. Living in a suburb area full of trees, and a nearby lakes, makes me encouraged to exercise outside because of the magnificence of nature. Therefore, exercising does not only help me to stay in shape,but also to dazzle in the natural beauty

The second reason which deserves some words here is that exercising helps to make new friends. Indoors athletes are always in a rush. The moment they finish exercising they go to shower and carry on with their life. However, outdoor athletes have more time to socialize. For instance, after I exercise, I go to have a cup of coffee with a friend.Thus, it helps me to socialize

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at first glance, they are by not mean the only reason available. In fact, there is another subtle reason. The noteworthy, refreshingly, intelligible results of a study from Michigan university.which showed that people who exercise outdoors for at least 30 minutes have less cortisol in their blood. According to the study This reduced level of cortisol helps to relief stress. the study was done on 120 athletes from different universities to reduce bias.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons one soon realizes that exercising outdoors not only helps people to reduce their stress level, but also allow them to enjoy the beauty of nature and socialize.