A lot of people think that if a person is not a brilliant student is because they don't put much afford in his or her studies, others instead believe that there are also other causes, such as not well-prepared teachers or poor activities offered by the school. I do believe that studying hard is very important, but it is not the only way to be successful in school.

First of all, learning is energy consuming activities, it is a responsibility of the teachers to try always new teaching methods and keep their students focused. In my experience, when I was at primary school I really enjoyed the math lessons only because my teacher used to create always new games to practice the use of numbers. I don't think I would have been so interested in math as I did if the teacher would have asked us to repeat over and over again the numbers table.

Second, sometimes the material used by teachers are out of date or monotonous, this is because they feel confident to use always the same books or slides over the years, but sometimes use alternative material can be very beneficial for students. For example, I remember when my biology teacher used to play a video to show as the biological process she had been talking about, and this exactly in the middle of the lessons, it was the best thing to give us a bit of rest and we kept focused for the rest of her lessons, probably I would have lost half of the notions in a normal boring class.

also, I do believe that for being a good student it is also very important to be surrounded by supportive people such as friends and family. they help you to stay focused and use in the best way your energy. I am a very lucky person, every time I am studying for an exam, my mum always prepare lunch and dinner and she does not ask for help, so I can use all my time studying hard and be more relaxed, this is very important for a student overall performance in school.

In conclusion, study hard is not the only way to be a brilliant student, there are a series of factors that can affect both negatively and positively a student, even studying hard is the most important, a student needs to be relaxed and have the good stimuli.