Friends are very important part of our life as they have a lot of influences in our life. Some people believe that it is more important to make new friends than to keep old friends because we cannot always be connected to our old friends. In new places we have to make new friends. However, in my opinion, I believe that it is batter to keep old friends than to make new friends for the following three reasons.

First of all, friends with whom we have been together for a long time they are the most important persons of our life. For example, our childhood frinds sometimes become a part of our own family. The relationship between my child hood frined is stronger than any other frined of my life. So would do anything to keep them in my life forever. In contrast, making new frinds every now and then does not make strong bonding of frindship. This is why I would give more importance in keeping old frind rather than making new ones.

Second of all, friends who have been with us before, they will be with us in future too and we trust them with our hearts. They will come to help us no matter what and I would do the same for them too. These does not really happen with new friendships. From my personal experience, I have faced so many problems in my life and my childhood friend Samina was always the one with whom I shared all my problems. She was always there for me even the nights before our exams when I was crying for my dead pet "Piku". She is still in my first contact list and even though we don't live in the same city now, we video call each other every weekend. But I don't have that much contact or meetups with my college friends or university friends.

Finally, as being an introverted person, making new friends is very much difficult for me. I am not that much out going or talkative person. Also I don't enjoy social events that much and I barely attend any events without my friends. I find it very much troublesome in meeting new people and making new friends. And when it comes to finding people with same mentality is harder than anything.

In conclusion, I believe friends make our lives easier and we need our friends everyday our life. To me it is more important to keep old friends than to make new friends for these reasons mentioned above.