TPO-07 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The school is the center for knowledge where we can learn new things that help students to address the real world. we all attend the school to learn lessons to survive in the real world. Although it is not ideal, no two students have follow the same strategy in their schooling. some students believe that preceptive of concept and the approach is important. And others not. As per as my concern, I don't believe that the understand ideas and the concept are the priority in learning compared to learning the facts because to survive in the real world and to get the better position in the life.

First and for most, the learning facts at school help students to face the consequences in the real world. When we are studying the school, we had a fantasy about life because we don't know the real life. Once we look out from the school campus. the real life is too fast and more competitive. If we learn the facts about the real world at the school, it is easy to survive in the competitive world. My own experience compelling the example of this, when I was studying high school, I had a dream to become a doctor because my friends always misguided me that, it is easy to become a doctor. But I don't know the fact that, to study medicine we need a lot of financial support. Once I completed my high school, I enquired about the procedure for applying to medical school, they explained that it is difficult to get admission to medical school since u have strong knowledge, as a result, i face difficult to survive in the other profession. This example revealed the importance of learning facts.

Second, in addition, to survive in the real world learning facts help to reach high positions at work. As we all know, once we completed our studies, we need a job to settle in the life. If we know the reality, when we are studying, it is easy to get the better job because we already know the fact about the outside environment. What more, we will get the nice job in a short period of time and get experience within a short period. so, we could have the chance to get high positions in a short period of time. however I don't think so, it is possible with learning the only subject in classrooms. For example, my friend Alex, a gold medalist at university but now he doesn't have the proper job because he never concentrates on the facts.

In conclusion, I feel that learning facts at school help students to understand the life better and also to keep students in the good position in the carrier.