TPO 1-1Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

It is often observed that various curricular activities are now part of the academic institutions, some argue that these have no importance in future and should not get any funding. I strongly oppose the forth said view, we should provide equal focus on both perspectives.

Firstly, schools and colleges are the places where the whole development of a child takes place, mental as well as physical strong adolescents are the future of a country. Therefore regarding the comprihencial evolution of young generation, there should be more sports and social activities at institutes as well. If the academic institutions only focus on one factor like numbers of classes and libraries, then children will become bored and uninterested towards study due to monotony and consequently perform poorly. Juveniles have to ultimately be the part of the society after their colleges, at that time these specific skills help them to get engage with others smoothly.

On the other hand, from a financial point of view, there are several easy ways to support such recreational activities at any school or college. For instance, many outdoor games can be played without any specific types of equipment and are inexpensive. Also, other activities like running, dancing, blood donation, painting or volunteer for education are some area apart from the actual study which an individual student can choose as a profession for future. According to a survey from the world-famous organization "The Spectrum", around sixty-seven per cent of student perform better in studies if they are involved in some recreational activity as well. This number is huge, hence show the significance of both areas.

To encapsulate, in my opinion, I strongly believe that we should focus on both areas, study as well as sports and other activities in equal manner so that our youngsters could perform better and be prepared for any situation in future.