TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computer games are developing very fast and they are closing with reality with the previous advances in technology. Computer games are also very attractive for children. It is very challenging for families to control their children in this situation. In my opinion, parents should make some plan for children in using computer games to overcome its harmfull effects. I have two main reason for my idea that I will mention in the reminder of this essay. My first reason is about negative and my second reason is about positive consequences of playing computer games for children.

First, computer games limits the creativity of children. This games create virtual enviroment and also limited occasion for players. This limitation of enviroment will also limit palyer creativity which is really dangerous for children. When children play with their neighbors in real world, they use creativity to create playing enviroment and this will help them in their future life. For example, when I was 10 years old, I used to play computer game named Matrix. The enviroment of game was really attractive and the player kills bad people. I played Matrix for one month and I didn't go out to play with my friends. After that I understood that I am always thinking about the games instead on focus on our plays with my real friends. That was a kind of addiction to computer games.

Second, The families can control the games and also times of playing computer games for their children. There are some games that is suitable for children on specific age. So the family can buy this kind of games to entertain children. Some of these games are made to play in family and also parents can participate in games which is very enjoyable for the whole family. For instance there is very famous game named, Sims, which simulates real life for children. Parents also can control the time of playing by setting specific rules and schdule for the children to play computer games.

Overall, Playing computer games is very attractive for children and controling this problem is very challenging for families. I think families can manage the situation by setting some rules and also buying appropriate games for their children to overcome its harmfull effects.