TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been a debate circulates around the topic and many people think that choosing specialize subject is better than diverse knowledge. In my opinion, in case of successful carrier diversified knowledge is better than specialized knowledge. I am going to bolster my tenet by following reasons.

First of all, Study more subjects creates more way of passion or interests. For example, before studies in colleges on specialize course students developed their interest in a specific course, like engineering or doctor etc. Students study different subjects in school, for example, in the case of study engineering, students need to study math, physics, and chemistry, because those are the basic knowledge which will be needed in college. So throughout school study students grow their passion for a carrier by studying various subjects.

In the college students need to study different subjects because every engineering occupation is connected. For example, during my civil engineering course, we learned programming languages which were not our core subjects. But those subjects are needed, for example, those civil engineers working on some designing software they need those specific languages to develop the software. In the same way, if a mechanical engineer working on a car they need basic electrical engineering knowledge and vice-versa. So, eventually diversified knowledge help students to choose their carrier path and help them during the study.

In the job markets, peoples need various skills like management skills or presentation skills and personality development skills and those skills students learned during their college study. An engineering student learned about marketing management and personality development for the future job prospects. For example, when an engineer changes his carrier, targeting higher studies in MBA or change their job, engineer to marketing manager need those skills. Thus different subject knowledge helps people in their job search and in their carrier. Diversified knowledge also helps peoples to open their mind. A broad knowledge answers their confusion and can show a new path to solve the problem.

On the other hand, some people argue about the usefulness of diverse knowledge. They would say that knowledge of different subjects can cause confusion and thus knowledge can be lost their main importance. Sometimes students were forced to study those subjects and some subjects students didn't need in their carrier. But I would say that study different subjects creates passion in the students and actually help students to think about the problem and inspire them. Various knowledge can help to choose a job or carrier after's one mind.