TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in a big community. Each one of us has his own privite life and his own specific activities. Nowadays we have the first and second generation from our big family. I am sure that many people believe that we still have a good connection with our extented family, while other might disagree with that. However, when it comes to me I totally agree that we do not believe that our extended family has an important role in our life as it was in the past. I believe that for two important reasons. I will demonstarate my opinion in the folloeing essay.

To begin with, living outside our home country made us having a weak relationship with our extended family. We are living far away from our hometwon. We can not reach to our cousins and anuts easly as much as when we were living in the same city. For example, I movied to United States five years ago and left whole my family living in Egypt. So, i could not see them from long time. Moreover, my extended family have not the most recent technologies at their houses like face time, facebook and wifi to canotact them. As a result I could not talk to them or even see tham. In addition, I believe that from last decay we used to gather in grandmother's house to celebrate the feast and our birthday parties but, when I moved her i could not enjoy these great moment. As a result, we became more attached to our friends than our extened family. Consequently, grandmothers, aunts and uncles became less important to our life. This experience taught me that living far away from your country made your extended family has a little role in our present live.

In addition, nowadays we are so busy and no time for our extended family. Nowadays, we have many activities and responsiblities we have to get it done. So, sometimes we do not have time to talk to our family on daily basies like the past. Furthermore, we believe that if we have time to call one of our your family member, I believe my father and my mother are more important than my anuts. For instance, I working full time job. I have a little daughter she is five years old. She has many activities during the whole week like swimming and ballet. So, I am so busy with her. Besides, I have exams and many assigments related to my work. So, actually I do not have extra time to take to my extented family. In addition, I have like six hours different than my home country. So, it got it worse to have chance to call anybody from your old family members. This example compelling with my opinoin that we have a lose relationship with our extended family.

In conclusion, I believe that our extended family is less important now that it was in the past. This because we live in another country and because we have no time for them.