TPO 15- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's economical system, managing money is the most required ability to become a financially responsible adult. It is expected to think that children should learn to manage their own money at a young age to become financially responsible in their adult ages. I agree with this idea, in my humble opinion, with considering the challenging situations in the economy, indeed, children must learn how to manage their money for several reasons.

Firstly, childhood is a transition stage to become an adult, and as managing money is one of the most important abilities that adults have to learn for living in a comfortable life, learning at a young age would become easier than learning later. In fact, children are capable of developing numerous skills at a younger age. Besides several other abilities, such as how to speak properly with a person in their social environment, parents can teach how to manage their own money. Some psychological researchers are able to design numerous experiments where it allows them to compare and claim that children's learning abilities at younger ages are higher than the adults' learning abilities. Therefore, people would benefit more in their adult ages from learning money management in their earlier ages in childhood.

Secondly, people who acquire money management skills in their earlier ages, as they take responsibilities as an adult earlier, could adapt to the world easily. Since parents give the responsibility of saving money and use their money appropriately, children become aware of the importance of finance, in general. Moreover, the adults whose ability has been developed earlier would also teach their children how to manage the money, as a result, the new generation will be able to use improve the economy. Thus, future adults would appreciate that their parents since they have become reasonable adults who make good decisions in their life thanks to responsibilities that were given by their parents.

In conclusion, children should learn to manage their own money because of their capacity to gain ability grand to learn easily. Consequently, future adults are aware of the proper usage of money and appreciate their parents who gave the opportunity for taking responsibilities.