Most companies, nowadays, sell their products by encouraging customers with advertisements. The competitions among brands lead ads in which the products are exaggerated, and they show their products better than they really are. I firmly agree with the previous statement, and I will mention some of my thoughts.

Firstly, the competition among the fast-growing fast-food restaurant chains pushes the companies to display their meal, preferably bigger in size and delicious in appearance. For example, in between McDonald's and Burger King, there is an inevitable fight, because both sell the same type of fast-food, hamburgers. Corresponding the intention on attracting more customers, these two companies, rather than increasing the quality of their meals, tend to display meals exaggerated in their advertisements. In fact, the reality doesn't meet with the expectation because of that overstated advertisements. Personally, I always feel disappointed, and I deceive those delicious and big hamburgers when I go there to eat.

Secondly, most advertisements ignore the cons, rather than explaining the features of the products in an unbiased manner. The beauty companies, especially, produce new products and represents only the pros of them to encourage the customers for buying. Thus, because of this misleading, people who have allergenic skin suffers from products whose cons are not provided in their advertisements. My brother, for instance, had to deal with a chemical, which he is allergic, in the past. In fact, the company should state information about the ingredients of the product that may give allergenic reaction with the body.

In conclusion, competition creates an environment, for large companies, where the advertisement sector become important for attracting new customers. Thus, to win the fight, these companies exaggerate their products and mislead their customers. At this point, the expectations are not met with reality. Lastly, people may disappointed, even suffer from, with cons that are not displayed in these advertisements