TPO 2: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Telling the truth was a moral issue for years among all people, but the question is that is it the most important thing between people or not. I say it is not. Being honest is great and necessary and shows your respect for people, but I do not feel that it has the most crucial importance. So, I will give my opinions in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I think it can cause arguments and fights for insignificant things. When there is nothing good in telling an issue, but do not say it can prevent bitter confrontations that may cause breaking up in any relationship. For instance, one of my friends used to think that the most significant thing in a relationship is honesty. When her partner asked about the perspective of himself in the view of her friends, she said they do not like you. Consequently, that was the start of a big fight between them that caused them to broke up.

Second, sometimes people do not want to know the truth. In other words, honesty is somehow being rude or impolite. Like when someone bought clothes and is excited about them, then asks your opinion. If the clothes are not fit your taste, you usually do not tell your real comment. Or when someone spends a lot of time and energy to cook for you, it is not appropriate to say: I do not like it, just because you want to be honest all the time.

Third, believing in this statement, and expecting that from your partner or anyone involved in a relationship, is sometimes like meddling into people's privacy. In such a situation that you have to answer a question, while you do not want to answer, if you decide to tell the truth, you may feel unsecured about giving accurate information or even just something personal. For example, when my partner asks me something about my family issues or stuff like that, I do not want to answer it, but he expects me an answer, so I had to lie to him.

Finally, In my opinion, there are more crucial considerations in every relationship, So telling the truth is not the most important thing. It can have destructive effects, so I feel people should revise this thought as an ethical concept.