TPO 21 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today in our modern world there are different aspects for employees to succeed in their career like dealing well with co- workers. It is of utmost importance to have a good working relationship with peers because they are the person who will help you to achieve your goals in your career. Some people believe that to be successful in work, the ability to relate well to people is important than studying hard in school. In my humble opinion, I chose the former option. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, good working relationship with fellow worker means having harmonious relationship in the work space. As a result, cooperation and trust can be built among the employee in the company. When people maintain trust and cooperation with each other, then work will become more easier and productive. In other words, team work will be dominant in the work field rather than hatred, jealousy or rivalry. Employees will help each other to reach their main focus in their work, which is to be successful in project or deal in their company. Hence, each person will benefit from this act because everybody will grow and shine to their office. To sum, it is important in every situation to have a good working relationship with friends, peers and co workers because they can help you to become successful individual, they will give you a helping hand when you needed it the most.

Secondly, the ability to relate well to people brings easy communication with other employees and it can lead to gaining new friends in return. Having this trait in the office can reap into positive outcome like it will be easier to share your ideas with co workers because you will not be shy to voice out ideas and inputs. Hence, more creative ideas will be tackled and possible solutions to problems will be raised. For instance, I am new in my work as a dialysis nurse. I gained a lot of friends on my first day of work and on our 3rd week my head nurse conducted a meeting regarding quality services being rendered by nurses to our patients, so she discussed some problems and I raise suggestions in order to make our working routine more productive other nurses gave comments on how to make our services better and we come up of the best solution we can cater to the needs of our patients. All in all, easy communication with peers are beneficial because you can share thoughts and ideas which can result in the betterment of the company.

To summarize, I believe it is more beneficial to have the capability to get along well with peers. This is because it will be easier to have positive outcome like gaining productivity and creativity in the work environment.