TPO 21 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement For success in a future job the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Some people claims that for success in future job, the ability to relate well to people is not as important as studying hard in school because they believe that it is important to gain skills and knowledge from the schools for success in a future job. However, in my opinion, I believe that, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school for the following three reasons.

First of all, it is very important for students to have the experience to work in a group project for their future job. In a group project you can only do well when you can understand other's mindset and their capabilities. Only then they can bring out their best product. In job market people do not work alone. They have to work in a group and it is important for them to relate to their colleagues so that they can combine creative mindsets to to do something innovative. For example, If someone is working in a group project and he does not know what his group members are capable of than they might end up in something bad because of this communication gap.

Second of all, the most important thing in work is to present the work properly. If you cannot present to your employer what you have done he might think that you are not doing well. For example, if an employee does not provide regular proper updates of his work to his manager, the manager might not give him enough credit for his task even though he has been working perfectly. However, if you have great communication skill then you can easily convince your manager with your work and presentation skill.

Finally, to be success in future job one must have the ability to lead or manage a group of people. people with skill of leading and managing other have more chances to be promoted than others with more skill. On the other hand, people who work hard but lacks to communicate with others have less chance to be promoted as manager or leader.

In conclusion, for success in a future job it is definitely important to have skills and knowledge but the ability to relate to people is more important to me for these above reasons.