Even though some people prefer to do their tasks quickly without paying attention to their possible mistakes, I believe because of following reasons people must work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

To begin with, if employees do their jobs so fast, but do not eliminate their mistakes, it would lead to the lose of boss prospective of them. In other sense, since employee have not pay attention to their tasks, their task would contain tremendous problems, and their boss would return their taks to them in order to do tasks again and solve the problems, and besides that, after a while the boss would think lower of the employee and change his mind that the employee is not as good as he has thought before. So, the boss wont trust that employee any more. As a consequence, if the boss wants to fire some one, the first one that comes to boss's mind would be that employee.

In addition, in such a competed markets even a simple mistake would hurt any companies. There are enormous alternative companies in the world that are fighting over the winnig the international markets, and if one of them makes a mistake, the other one would soon takes its palce. To illustrate this, recently the Sumsung company, which produces electronic devices such as smart phones, has lost tremendous shares because the S7 versions of its smart phones fired several times on planes due to their damaged batteries. Suddenly, every one wants to return their phones and the company losts a great deal of money.

Last but not the least, a person in order to detect and debug its problems must spend much more time. Since the source of a problem is not clear after we made them, it takes significantly time to find and solve them. Also, we may need to redo the tasks for repair and solve our previous mistakes.

To sum up, because of mentioned reasons, I am of the conviction that we must avoid mistakes before making them.