TPO 27 agree or not

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

In today's VUCA (volatile and complex) world, finding a job is really hard rather than seeking a suitable one. There are mutually exclusive ideas regarding whether people must fit in the job that is availabe for them at the time or they do not have to stop looking for their favorite job until they find it. In my personal view, I am inclined to the latter notion in spite of the fact that the former has more aficionados among adults. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold, and in the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that individuals will eagerly work in their majors provided that they love their jobs. Moreover, in that case, they enthusiastically want to improve themselves and develop their work-related skills, mainly because they are satisfied with their jobs. Through the lens of academics, researchers of RMIT, a renowned university in Australia, concluded that an individual must devote 10,000 hours if they want to be professional in a specific field. They insist that if they do not like that job personally, they will not take that amount of time for their development and finally will lose their interest. To put it into a more vivid picture, my friend, Ali, is into making model airplanes. However, his parents, especially his mother, forced him to work as a clerk in an office which he hated alot. After challenging himself to accept his destiny, he quit that job and continued his prospective hobby and worked at least twelve hours a day to reach his objectives. Now, he is a well-known creative modeler whose airplanes are being sold for a hefty amount of money.

The second and equally far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that following the dream job will increase self-esteem and self-confidence which is hardly achieved if a person do not like what they do. As an illustration, I had been working in a post-tentioning concrete factory in Kerman province before I finished my service in military. My manager once asked me to stay and work for them, but as that job did not fulfill my eagerness, which made me unhappy and depressed, I quickly rejected his offer and got out of there. In that time, I knew I was going to be a stock market trader for the rest of my life; threfore, without any hesitation I followed my dream although my parents were not supporting me because of my decision. At last, after working my head off for five years, I mastered my field and now make a preponderance amount of money each and every year. If I had stayed in that former job, I could not have raised my self-esteem to pursue my goal.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned facts into account, I think that waiting to find a personal satisfactory job is better in comparison to work anyway. This action will be professionally profitable for people insomuch as they are eager to develop their skills and competencies. Moreover, as they are pleased, their self-esteem and self-confidence will not decrease.