TPO-29:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, education has played a prominent role in all societies. Due to it is paramount importance, researchers suggested many ideas to provoke the quality of education. A controversial question which is often raised this idea that whether to improve the wage of people who study in the university can improve the quality of the education or not. I personally contend that professors have a direct effect on the quality of education; therefore, I agree with this opinion. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite factor to be mentioned is that the professors are a key role to improve the quality of instruction; hence, they need a high range of salary. To elaborate on my point, since professors spend the most time in the university, they must have a high range wage which can focus on the science; hence, they do not need second jobs or part-time jobs to earn extra money. As we know, in the highest rank university such as MIT or Cambridge, the students must pay high tuition so that the university spend most this money for paying professors' salary. Also, the youngest people entire to the university every year, if the professors do not have a high salary, they may not learn the lessons in the high quality to the students; so the quality of the education is increased. A significant example that strikes in my mind is about my father. He is teaching at the university as the professor. he works full time for the university, and he is satisfying about his wage. Hence, he works with full energy to improve the quality of the education. Unless he has a benefit salary, he must find a second job to improve the level of our life. For this reason, he would not work at university full time to improve the quality of the learning.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that the university professors enhance the quality of the instruction by publishing many papers and books since people want to write some materials such as papers and books, they need many times and energy; hence, the professors must have a high salary to concentrate on this project. Also, it is obvious that the most crucial problems are solved by people who work at the university as the teachers. They are spending many times in the laboratory and library so that they must have the high quality of the laboratory equipment for better working. This purpose needs high money to achieve.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that to improve the quality of the education should spend high salary to the professors. I believe that the professors not only have the key factor to improve the quality of the learning but also have an important role to solve crucial problems.