TPO 31

Essay topics

In this day and age of modernization, although more facilities make life easier for anybody, people are confronting more problems as well. The question of whether people are less happy in this modern era has generated a great deal of debate among people from all walks of life. While different people have distinct ideas about this issue, in my opinion, people are indeed less satisfied nowadays. Throughout the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

To commence with, the foremost reason why I am supporting this view lies in the fact that professionalism plays a paramount role in this modern era. Therefore, people have to work a lot more compare to the past to reach their dreams, since competence among individuals has increased and reached its apex. This simply indicates a more severe condition that people should go through and therefore more dissatisfaction.

Another exquisite reason which should mention here is that with the invention of the Internet and social apps, people are more aware of others from even different countries. This fact although provides some benefits has some negative effects as well that is people tend to compare themselves with others, especially the wealthy ones. This leads to being disappointed in your life and being jealous of theirs.

The other equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that not only finding a sufficient job is much tough than in the past but also the costs of living have increased a lot. In the past youngsters just need to follow their families' careers. Also, there has not been much to pay for. In contrast, ones need to spend so many years of education to possibly find a job. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what has been elaborated above. Here I depict one of my own experiences. I have been studying for many years to be ready to have a professional job in the future, yet I could not have found any. Besides, there are a lot of things I should spend on. Things such as university expenses, entertainment, and so on.

To recapitulate, taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, it can be authentically concluded that from my vantage point, people are less happy with their life in contrast to the past since they are more pressured and stressed to find a career to cover their expenses, they have to compete more, and they are dissatisfied with their life comparing it with others.