TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Teachers use different kinds of assigments to analyze the knowledge of students in the lessons. Working in a group is another concern in education systems which is very important. Hence, combination of these two topics will have great results if happens in an appropriate time. I think that teachers should assign different projects to the students based on the level of studying. In my opinion, graduate students must do the projects together and undergraduate students should do the projects alone. I have some reasons for my opinion which I will mention in the reminder of this essay.

Undergraduate students should do their projects alone to elaborate their understanding about lessons. Undergraduate students are young and gathering them together will not have good academic outcomes. Because they always gather for having fun and entertaining each other. I have similar experience from one of my lessons while I was a bachelor student. Our teacher assigned some projects to students and categorized them into different groups including three students. My friend and I had to assemble an electronic device for transmitting light. We missed all deadlines and finally our project earned least score. Because, we were playing computer games when we met each other.

Graduate student should have group projects to learn how to deal with other people. Graduate projects are complex and challenging. It is impossible for everyone to handle complex projects without helping of their classmates and co-workers. Working in a group will help graduate studentsw in their future working enviroment. Because they have to deal with other people in a group to overcome complexity of big projects. For example, I had to simulate one of the most famous papers when I was studying for my master degree. It was also impossible to do this project without helping of my classmate. So, we divided the paper into two part and each one simulated his part. Finally, we combined two parts and our project became best project in class.

In a conclusion, It is important to classify projects based on their complexity into group projects or alone projects. I n my opinion, graduate students should work on a group projects and undergraduate student should work on alone projects to increase their knowledge in the field of study.