TPO-35 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays with the development of technology, the use of cars helps people do their tasks easier and faster than the past. I strongly believe that in twenty years humans will use more cars than today and the number of cars will increase. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think twenty years later the population of people in the world will increase. As a result, it causes the use of cars to raise. For example, in my country, the people’s population has increased from forty million to eighty million compared to thirty years ago. Therefore, more people need to use cars, and the number of cars has increased.

Moreover, I believe that with the technological progress, industries are improving the quality of vehicles and are using novel technologies to produce cars. Hence, it will encourage individuals to buy these cars and enjoy them. For instance, my friend has used a car for years and now he has bought a new car which more facilities and options. Also, today, most of families have more than one car to use. Consequently, in twenty years it is clear that there will be more cars to use than there are today.

To sum up, according to the fact that the people’s population is increasing and the quality of cars is improving, it can be concluded that the quantity of cars will rise.