TPO 4 _ Independent TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to the burgeoning of the cities, the thirst to hasten the transportation time is growing too. I disagree with the notion of having less cars in the near future. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it’s important to consider the rapid increase of the population. As a result, more vehicles are required to move piles of people from one place to another one. Even if we assume that they will use public transportation for all of their affairs, still, more cars are needed. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I am from a small town in the east of Iran. about 20 years ago, there was just one main street in the city and the majority of houses were constructed near it. In that time, a single bus line that circulated around the city was sufficient to connect the essential parts together and provide a promising service for the citizens. But now, we have scores of crowded paths in various locations of the town which mean a great deal of public services would be necessary to ease and pace the travels.

In addition, reduction in the cost of automobiles, will make them more popular. Everyday, The industry is introduced with new methods to facilitate the fabrication processes. Consequently, more products are made in a shorter time with less humans in the manufacturing loop. These can cause a drastic decrease in the costs and will make the outcomes more affordable. For instance, about 20 years ago, cars were luxury materials that not everyone was able to buy. Little by little, factories replaced machines with manpower, so that lead to the existence of numerous cars in the market with lower prices. Therefore more people became eager to have one for their own. The proliferation of vehicles can be observed by comparing the number of cars in the streets in 10 years ago and now. This pattern can be extended to infer the anticipation of seeing even more in the future.

In conclusion, I’m of the opinion that more cars will be perceived in 20 years later. This is because the demands by rising habitants of the cities should be satisfied with more public services and cheaper automobiles in the market can persuade more people to purchase one.