TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teacher our next well wisher next to our parents and they are doing the noble job that is unique about their profession. We must support and appreciate their works that our duty and responsibility as well. But, nowadays education becomes more commercial than service oriented purposes. These issues makes the teacher's value very less when compare with the past. In order prove my statements, I want to explore some real events which is happening around us in everyday life.

First of all, when our parents studied in the school their parents they gave the all rights to the teacher to make their kids good like doctor, engineer, scientist and politician, this shows that teacher were valued great in past. But, whereas in modern society because of the over caring of the children, teachers does not have rights to punish them even for for every big mistakes. For example, near to my flat there is one international school is there, here students are paying more money for their education and parents giving more personal freedom for their kids that makes their kids behaving in bad manner, in this school one student wrote bad sentence about his class teacher and the management did not take any action against him. It proves that society and people today are not giving respect and we are appreciating the teachers and their works.

Secondly, earlier parents used to go to the teacher's house regarding his/her kids progression in the curriculum and they used to have the personal contact with teachers at all the time like wishing on festivals, independence day celebration and so on. But, today's society not even wishing on the festival day of teachers which every painful situation for the teachers. Teachers those who working hard in school they got many awards while school annual day, now, management and parents are encouraged not rewarding them that pathetic situation.

Thirdly, in past teacher are equal to god and earlier our parents used to worship them that makes more proud of teachers. Further, our blindly believed the teacher because they knew that teachers always treat their students like their own children. But, today, people are thinking that we are paying for money for your job so it is duty to teach the students even if they misbehave without any simple punishments.

Finally, now people took out teacher's rights and power to control the students and more arguing about the teacher's compete which is vert bad and this has to change. Further, these all instants proves that teachers are not appreciated by today"s society and by people.