TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are very important in everyone's life. They contribute a lot to our success in our life. Views differ considerably when it comes to the issue whether teachers were more appreciated in the past than they are today arouses much controversy among different people . Some people contend that teachers were more appreciated in the past than they are today, owing to the fact that teachers were the only source of knowledge because there were no technology in the past. However, some people disagree with this statment. As far as I am concerned, I subscribe to the second opinion for the following reasons.

First of all, teachers are appreciated today more than in the past because they broaden students horizons a lot. They seek to provide them with all the information they have to create a well-rounded generation in different aspects. In addition, they spend extra time with the students who underperfrom to get them improved by explaning the subject with funny and easy way.Hence, they make the educational process more popular for students than before. According to recent survey conducted by Cairo university stated that contemporary teachers are more appreciated by parents due to the development in their childrens' eduction, as opposed to many teachers in the past their only concern to get paid no matter if the students get the information they need or not.For example, my childrens' teacher do a lot of effort to improve the English skills for them and she even called me to explain the needs of my children education to get them improved. Thanks to the teacher, all my children speak Englis fluently now. This example illustrated the importance and appreciation of the teacher nowadays.

Secondly, thanks to the technolgy that made teacher and parents are more connected to each other than before which leads to appreciate the teacher role in students life. Teachers nowadays more connected to parents by sending them their children reports, or calling them , or sending them e-mails to inform the parents about their children performance in the school, parents feel happy about knowing every thing about their children and hence, they appreciate the teacher a lot. For example, my children teacher send me reports evry month showing my children performance and their grades and then i signed and sent it back to her. In addition ,if my son absent from school they call me to make sure if he is ok or not, moreover, they sent me a paper to invite me to parents meeting to discuss several issues regarding our childreneducation.

To put it in a nutshell, teachers today are more appreciated than before not only because broaden our children skills, but also because they become more connected with parents more than before. We should all appreciate our teachers.