TPO 43 Independent Writing TaskImagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion which of the following is the best thing to do Interrupt and correct the mistake right away Wai

Throughout history, human beings have some times made mistakes in their life. Similarly, teachers and lecturers make some mistakes during their teachings. In this regard, there is a controversy among people how to react toward teachers' mistakes. There are different approches such as forgeting about the mistake, correcting the mistake imidiatelt, and rectifying the mistake after the session. I believe that the third approach is the best way to correct an erroneous statement and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, intrupting the teacher is a disruptive behavior. Teachers probably lose their concentration when they are intrupted and they may be not able to continue their speach. Thus, the session can be impractical due to the teacher distraction .In addition, other students in the class may be distracted by this disruptive behavior and they may not be able to focus on their lesson as well. Take a personal experience as an example: last semester I had a class in which a student asked lots of questions and intrupted our teacher. Trying to answer the so-called student's questions, our teacher had difficalties to get back to the main topic of the session, and this phenomenon maked the class efficiency to decline dramatically. Regarding this example, people should avoid interupting others.

Secondly, as we all know, it is inevitable not to make some mistakes. No one can claim thate he or she never makes mistake. It is not embaressing to make mistakes, but it is substantial to try to avoid repeating mistakes. Given that teachers are human beings, they may say some wrong statement in their class. Thus, students should tell them their mistakes so that they can be aware of that and don not repeat their mistake in other classes. But, students should respect their teachers and try not to hurt their teacher's reputation. Therefore, the best way to tell the teachers their mistakes is saying after class. In this way, Teachers understand their mistakes and they can maintain their reputation as well.

All in all, taking into account what was already mentioned, I believe that telling teachers their mistakes after class not only makes them be aware of their faults, but also helps them maintan their reputation.