Childhood represents one of the most beautiful periods of an individual's life because true friendships are bonded and unforgettable memories with friends and family are created. It is commonly agreed that the most essential element in a human's life is the family, and that's why all the experiences are vital for the harmonious development of the children. In my opinion, it is better for parents to spend time with their children and have fun to play games or sports, because it creates nice memories and because it strengthens the bond between the members of the family. I will explain my statement in the following essay.

First and foremost, spending time with family and doing fun activities are precious memories that will never be forgotten. Moreover, it creates the impression that parents love their children, and enjoy spending time with them. Whereas, when parents are just interested in children's education, children are deprived of affection, and they have the feeling that they must "shine" at school for making their parents be proud of them. Furthermore, this situation creates a lot of pressure, and some children cannot deal with it. For instance, back in high school, one of my colleagues tried to commit suicide because of a bad grade. She was a proficient student, but only for one time, she took a bad grade. Her parents were not happy with her grade and punished her, and as a result, she tried to end her life.

To continue with, spending an enjoyable time together strengthens the bond between parents and children because offsprings learn to trust their parents from many perspectives. When a family spends their leisure time like this, they also discuss various topics and situations, which the children are going to encounter in daily life. Spending a nice time with children improves also the communication, and children are more prone to speak about their own experiences and feelings, whilst this happens less when parents show interest only in education. It is like everything else is not that important to be brought into the discussion. One example is from my own experience. My parents were very busy because they had to work and deal with chores. Whenever they have free time they preferred to help me with homework, instead of playing or even discussing normal subjects. Because of these, I do not have many pleasant memories with my parents from my childhood, and it feels like something is missing from that period. In addition to this, I am not very close to them and I do not tell them many details about my personal life, because it does not feel natural to me. Even when I had problems I avoid telling them about these.

To summarize, parents should spend more time with their offsprings doing fun activities, because one day, they will cherish these memories more than anything else.