TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

For the overall development of a child, both education and extra curriculum activities play a crucial role. Busy parents should understand what they are missing out to make their kids happy and occupied. Only pressuring on school works would make them reluctant to spend time with parents. Because there is no fun doing mundane jobs even in less time they have to spend with them. In the same, playing games and sports most of time would not help children to be focused in study. So, it is the prime duty of parents to make most out of their available time for kids. I think when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports as well as doing school works in fun way that interests them. They have to make a balance between the recreation and education. This will help kids grow properly with developed mental and physical health.

First, being a parent is not a easy job. One has to sacrifice blood and sweat to provide their offspring a better life. Thus, during the busy life schedule, when they are unable to make time for their kids, whenever they get time, have to do best out of it. Playing their favourite sports will energise them. This will make the bond strong between the parents and children. They will cherish the attention given. For an instance, discussing about the favourite footballer with the kid who is football fanatic. This will make him more attentive in the discussion.

Second, along with recreation, parents are responsible for helping their kids on school works. Parents are the first teachers and home is the foundation of whatever we learn in beginning of our life. Therefore, no parent can have an excuse of being busy for neglecting their wards education. Pressurising only in studies would not help. So, they have to aggregate school works with some fun tasks which would make them excited to do it. For an instance, while doing science project work, they can be shown the interesting animations and videos related to the topic that will help them to be more determined to do their works. Or they can provide break in between doing such tasks where they can incorporate some funny games. This will make the learning experience more fun. Both parents and kids will undoubtedly love it.

Third, everyone has to make time for the important person in lives so, will the busy parents? Definitely, they will. For me, to make the best out of the time is making children enjoy company of parents doing something significant. Games, sports, entertainment and education, all of them are part of life. Parents have to focus in every area for the betterment of their kids. This will broaden the mind of children and irrespective of differences, will be able to zeal with their parents. They will also learn how to make time for family and how to be a successful parent. They will take their parent as a role model. Hence, this will ameliorate the relationship between parents and kids, letting no negetive vibes around them.

In conclusion, a parent is an instrumental part of a child. Providing time to the kids is essential for their growth. However, busy parents have to learn to manage their time to play, speak, teach, enjoy and share feelings with their kids. Only giving facilities doesn't fulfil the duty of parents, they have to make time regardless their busy schedule. They have to spend it wisely so that kids can have amiable bonding with them.