TPO 46 Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people Use specific reasons and examp

With the advent of the social media into our life, now the role and impact of famous and well-known people like celebrities and athletes is more significant than before. Today, most of us are following their life on different media such as Facebook or Instagram, and we are eager to know their opinion about different issues. Personally, I do agree with the statement on the topic and I think the opinions of famous people are more important to youth than older people. I feel this way because of some reasons which I will explain more in the following assay:

First of all, having a famous role model is very important for youth. As young people are not very experienced and they are not mature enough, they are always looking for a person to imitate from her or him and they like to arrange their life in a way to become like them in future. Because famous people further than their fame, are wealthy and successful persons in their professional life.

Moreover, as young could not decide independently, the opinions of famous people are very important for them. For example, when a famous athlete talk about the benefits of education beside the sport, most of the youth become more enthusiastic to achieve more success in their education. However, it is undeniable that, sometimes, some of the famous people may have negative impact on the life of some young like stimulating them to use alcoholic drinks or drugs.

Additionally, as youth have more free time than older, consequently spend more time on social media and therefore, they get more involved with the news of the famous people and as a result they become more affected by the such news. However, the news of celebrities or athletes are not very important for adults and they do not care about their opinions, mainly because they have their own way of thinking that cannot be easily affected by others opinions. For example, the political opinions of a famous singer is not important for an adult and mature person, whoever, it could be important for a young person.

to draw my conclusion, as i mentioned above, the opinions of famous people are more important for young, because as youth are not very experienced and enough mature, they are looking for famous role models like celebrities and as they have more free time to follow the life and news of famous people, their opinions could be easily affected by celebrities or athletes, against the adults who have their own strict opinions and way of thinking.