TPO 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that attention to artworks decreases between people and most of the artist have difficulty for exhibition, sale and observe audience. So now art need an assist from the government to power itself and come back to its previous position. Contrary to this popular belief there are still those who argue that today people need interesting entertainments to relax own minds and make them happy, this point required more government investment in improving fundamental facilities for athletics. However, I to a great extent, agree with this idea that governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics.

First and foremost, arts have a permanent effect on human minds in the cause of happiness. All of the people have an experience of visiting an art museum or gallery. Watching different kinds of painting or sculptures not only impress people feeling, but also is an amazing entertainment. People think about this wonderful artworks for some next days and admire its creators. On the other hand, athletics could just provide temporary happiness by ingesting adrenalin hormone in the body, therefore, its effects are just for a few hours. In addition, often after the match the loser team become angry, do aggressive behaviors such as damage to facilities and each other.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that art enriches cultural values in each society. We do not look at arts only for entertainment. Art is the representative of our culture and tradition. For example, the Iranian carpet is one of the oldest known artworks in the world. It demonstrates impressive Iranian knowledge in producing fibre, coloring industry, map painting and weaving. Moreover, these carpets are mostly shows Iranian garden that is one special architectural design in our country.

Finally, yet importantly, government by increases investment to improve arts will develop public knowledge in this important field. Unfortunately, today people have very few information about precious artworks even very famous ones. By inviting people to enjoy the artworks, the government can help resurgance art industry and artist which now are in the difficulty because of lack in people attending to watching and buy art products.

On the basis of reasons that was mentioned above, I am convinced that spending money in the arts is more important matter than serving this money for athletics. Because art is able to gather people together, indicate nations' cultural values and increase people artistic information.