tpo 8.Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

There is a great debate about the regulations of advertising instructions including the legal target audiences and the concept of marketing affairs. Many sociologists say commercial programs should not directed to under five years age children because of many adverse consequences and I agree with this idea because of some reasons.

First of all, many psychological researches indicate human being can make decision in eighteen years old or after that so the young kids who are under five years do not have any ability to distinguish the optimum choices. Scientists say kids just select objects emotionally and the specific part of their brain which helps in logical deciding process. For example many companies use the characters in famous cartoons in order to catch these potential customers because they love their idols in animation products and blindly follow whatever these interesting heroes promote.

Furthermore, based on medical reports many products particularly edible types are detrimental to young kids and several experts who are active in health fields of societies criticize about the goods that marketers want to advertise. According to their attempts and media pressure many people conclude the category of marketing items should be limited for this range of age and manufacturing units can not offer anything. For instance, when I was child my parents did not let me to watch junk foods commercial during the television programs because they had concerns about ingredients and healthy features.

Additionally, business insights prove the children under five years old spend the most amount of time in comparison with the other segments because they are always at home and have the maximum spare time. Hence governments should restrict the advertisements to the most available consumers which are easily convinced by the techniques of promotional activities. For example, when my little four years old brother was all the time watching the cartoons and attracted to some sugar foods which were introduced to him and wanted from us to buy those goods and we decided to ban him from being in front of television.

In conclusion, this is undoubtedly harmful for our nations to be careless about controlling the advertising methods for kids because they are the future of our communities and we should manage those both in concept and procedures. Albeit many persons have valuable endeavor to stop promoting to this particular age.