TPO11 Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information Others think access to much information creates problems Which view do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There has been a constant drumbeat that whether the internet creates problems when it comes to providing information. Some individuals consider the internet to help people approach wider knowledge, others are opposed to the idea. From my perspective, I firmly believe that the internet gives people opportunities to engage more precise information, and I will elaborate on the viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

Admittedly, Some people are concerned about the overwhelming information the internet Is going to provide especially to children. However, having the ability to determine whether the information from the internet is reliable or creditable is important for the generation that is heavily connected to social media. In the process of using the internet, parents or teachers such be the ones who inform and guide the children instead of bleming the internet.

Moreover, people learn new skills through the internet instead of traditional methods recently. The effectiveness of the well-developed media provides numerous lessons and a variety of categories without charging money. In early 2021, Oxford University published an investigation about the association between self-learning through the internet and the pandemic. The number of people that gain new information at home rapidly increases due to the pandemic, quarantine at home is something everybody is aware of. Within this period of time, people started to learn or gain new skills or knowledge through the internet at home because of the extra time. This proves that the internet bridge people with valuable information.

In addition, people keep pace with the current situation through the internet when a crisis strikes. The traditional news broadcast on television and radio is unlikely to follow up on the latest information when a significant tragedy occurs. On the other hand, social media usually have the latest details on the event because of the immediacy.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that the internet help society gain information that is valuable due to people can self-learning and catch up on the latest information when a drastic event happens.