Tpo22

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

People's social and political attitudes plays prominent roles in their life. It comes as no surprise that efforts to finding the importance of sharing these attitudes with others have been always among the top priorities. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that whether teachers should share their social and political views with their students or not. I, to a great extent concur with the fact that teachers should not share these attitudes. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point that makes me hold this belief is that political and social attitudes are completely personal views and no body have the right to force others to accept his/her ideas specially people who are really effective in the society like teachers. Students are really receptive of what teachers say and how they behave since they spend so much time with them. Teachers must be aware of their behavior in the classroom and do not say something or act in the way that affect students' attitudes. Perhaps a more specific experience can shed more light on the matter. When I was in the university, I had a Jewish professor while I am Muslim. Every day he talked about Jewish cultures and his belief but no body attend to his talking since everybody has their own belief and consider it as a personal view and nobody can change it.

Another reason deserving some words here is that the truthiness or falseness of attitudes depends on the people's view and sharing ideas may cause irrecoverable problems. Many views are true from a view point and they may be wrong from a different aspects; so, people can allow others to decide what is appropriate and what is not suitable for them. Consider a teacher believing in a special behavior like honking in the street, while their students think it is wrong. Everyone watch it from a special view. Teacher assume honking make their drivers aware of the dangers, but students think it causes sound pollution and it is not a proper behavior. Sharing this idea in the classroom makes students disappointed of him.

Finally, yet importantly, making attitudes known to the students leads to the close relationship with them which causes bad effects on their relations. Teachers always must keep a safe distance between them and their children since so much closeness makes children rude. They do not follow the teacher's instruction and controlling them is really difficult. As I remember, in the high school, I had a teacher who made his attitudes known to the students. Since the students feel comfortable with him, they really annoy him and did inappropriate works in the class and my teachers could not lead them.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned paragraphs, one can soon realize that it is better for teachers that do not share their views with students since not only are they personal matters, but also attitudes are relative matters and it makes students rude. It is highly recommended that teachers not underestimate the value of keeping safe distance with the students and focus on the material of the class for having an efficient classroom.