When famous people such as actors, athletes and rock stars give their opinions, many people listen. Do you think we should pay attention to these opinions? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that who is your favorite celebrity? People surly give various answers to this question. As far as I am concerned, I think that Mohammad Ali Kelly is the great man, who affects million of people, especially Muslims over the world. I take this selection on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that he as a role model for teenagers could encourage them to gain the deeper insight about what is happening around them, because a small event could be a turning point in their lives. I think that a synopsis of his biography could give some light to this topic. At the age of 12, Ali discovered his talent for boxing through an odd twist of fate. His bike was stolen, and Ali told a police officer, Joe Martin, that he wanted to beat up the thief. "Well, you better learn how to fight before you start challenging people," Martin reportedly told him at the time. After this event, Martin trained young boxers at a local gym, and soon began his boxing career. This small event changed his life and made it a great athlete in boxing, who acquired many achievements.

A further subtle point I must mention is that Mohammad Kelly expanded Islam in the Western countries. His successes in boxing made him a famous athlete, and people had exotic enthusiasm for perusing his news. At that time, His controversial decision to convert to Islam attracted public attention to this religious. A large number of people were interested in to become more familiar with this religious, and also some of Christian people changed their religious to Islam. In addition, His behavior was based on the teachings of Islam made people realize that Islam is a religion of peace, contrary to what people thought. I think that no one could be comparable with him in the respect.

Apart from points I made above, I think that he is a symbol of peace, which we need more in the 21st century. We are living in violence-rich environment, an every day we are witnessing a war is initiated in a corner of the world. In this condition, we need well-known people for promoting peace, while famous people unfortunately are passive in this matter. Ali later started a different kind of fight with his outspoken views against the Vietnam War. Religious beliefs prevented him to take part in the fighting. Although, he lost his world title and boxing license, I believe that he had a crucial role in ending o the war.

All above evidence supports the undeniable fact that you cannot find somebody that he affects million human spirits so much. Last but not least, I hope that people detect that differences always have existed, and the war is not proper solution for eliminating them.