Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long

Job satisfaction is one of the most important factors when people evaluate a job position. Hence, employers, while trying to increase employees' sense of fulfillment when working, encounter the question related to the range of tasks assigned. Some believe that workers will be happier if they only have to do the similar job everyday while other are of the opinion that being able to carry out various tasks would please them more. To my view, the formers is better as it brings more merits to the laborers.

First of all, various work items prevent boredom at workplace and provide wage earners stimulus to go to work. Obviously, if people are given the similar assignments during the workdays, they should be so familiar with them after a while that they would perform the job effortlessly without having to think about it. This may be favorable to workers to an extent that their work life goes smoothly but it also creates monotony, which is one of the prevalent reasons why people resign. An illustration is my cousin, who studied law. After graduation, she worked in a law firm specializing in helping establishing new enterprise. Her jobs everyday is to make and turn in application dossiers, which already have forms and samples. She managed to excel after a month and since the duties kept repeating without any big change. It is so tedious that she quits only after three months and applies for another position where work was more varied even if the salaly were lower than the previous one. All in all, a wide range of work undertakings, which brings excitement to work is an crucial element to job pleasure.

In addition, a variety of tasks enables workers to learn more, which is helpful for their career path. If job missions at workplace are the same day by day, they are hindered from opportunities to learn more. To expand knowledge is not only a natural desire but also an essential to career development. The world is transforming at such a fast rate that people always need to be updated to catch up with the new change and trend. New problems emerge everyday and if workers stick to the same old tasks, they would be quickly left behind and could not survive their occupations' harsh competition. Furthermore, diverse works allows employees to explore more in their fields as well as related areas. As a result, laborers can achieve career progress in many more directions, which means increase their chances of job promotion and advancement.

In conclusion, workers would obtain more complacency if their duties are different everyday. Employers should arrange a variety of work for their employees so that they can take advantage of it and hence contribute more to the company