Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Do you enjoy your life? The term “enjoy” is one of the abstract words I know. How to enjoy your life and what enjoyment is are subjective depending on environments you are in, personalities and ages, etc. However, I would like to focus on how many opportunities people can get to enjoy their lives in the case of whether young people enjoy life more than older people do or not. I agree to the statement since young people can get more opportunities than older people in several reasons.

In modern society, technology is rapidly improving. “Digital literacy” is getting important to survive in modern society. A company looks for and hires people who can handle digital systems and make use of technology. Handling technology and digital-based devices is connected with enjoying life. Young people are familiar with technology and can have fun with it. They watch Netflx or Youtube to take a rest and even get reference for their tasks from work. It can make their lives easier and relaxed, which help improve happiness and enjoy their lives. On the other hand, older people do not know about technology, and very new to them in general. They are not able to use it, so they can not get a chance to enjoy games or things that you can do with digital devices.

Besides, young people are much healthier than older people. It is obvious that young people have more opportunities to have physically- satisfied activities. They can go to gym, do team sports such as basketball and football, and do extreme sports like hiking skyscrapers to relieve their stress while older people stay home saving their strengths. Although vigorous activities are not equivalent to life-enjoyment, there is no doubt that freedom of movements can give you multiple choices in your life to get rid of stress and enjoy the moments.

Lastly, young people can choose whatever they want without caring of where they are and whom they stay with. Old people have their own families including spouses and kids because they have responsibilities to take care of their houses. Also, in company, who in charge of are and whose status is high are usually old people not young people. If there is important contract with other company, during this it is difficult for them to take a vacation or go home early. But, for young people, there is only one person they have to care about. It is oneself. They can deal with their times, and schedules without letting families know. For example, if they want to go traveling the world by oneself and they have to quit their jobs to go, they are willing to quit and go since they are young and able to get a new job soon.

To sum up, I think young people can get much more chances and opportunities than old people can get because of their relevance of technology, healthy body, and less responsibilities to others.