Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss pros and cons impacts.

Recently, the phenomenon of rapidly progress of mass communication and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of mass communication is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. In this essay we will discuss the advantageous and disadvantageous of rapid progress of mass communication.

To begin with, the advantageous of mass media would be include, speed, accessibility and being more convenient. Mass communication can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that boosting in speed as well as accessibility, are inextricably bound up. For instance, instead of face-to-face communication with friend we can tweet them wherever or whenever we preferred. Thus, the beneficial consequences of boost in speed and tweeting apparently can be seen.

On the other hand, mass communication has some noticeable drawbacks such as invasion of privacy and separating people emotionally. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of invasion of privacy related to this reality that with the aim of mass communication, email hacking would be easier. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted the downsides of mass media is correlated negatively with cybercrimes. Hence, it is correct to presume mass media is a renowned way to misuse private information.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on pros and cons, I profoundly believe that the benefits of information revolution and mass media far overweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of accessibility prove the significance of widely used around the world, but also pinpoint cybercrime implications.