Communication has evolved significantly in the last decade. Discuss pros and cons impacts.

Communication is one of the major fields which has been developed significantly within past few decades. With the development of the technology, communication methods are now becoming an essential part our day today lives. This essay will elaborate both advantages and disadvantages of these communication ways.

To begin with, few decades ago it was very difficult for us to communicate with each other. Before the inventions of the telephone, computer and internet, it took more than weeks to send a message even it was emergency. The development of the communication, keep the people close to each other. For example, earlier if we were on a trip, it was hard for us to inform things to home. Hence, parents were in a doubt whether we were arrived safely or not. But now because of the mobile phones parents can keep in touch with their children easily. Furthermore, now the communication system is very much cheaper. We ca communicate with the people who lived in far way countries in minute with the lowest cost using Viber, Whatsapp or messenger. Moreover, social medias give the opportunity of recognizing people in different cultures as well as different attitudes.

In contrast, improvements in communication fields have their own disadvantages as well. Firstly, because of the social medias most of the people missed their loved ones. They are busy with chatting people whom they didn't see even each other, but they don't have time to spend with their family. On the other hand, students are wasting their valuable time on social medias. Children are addicted on virtual computer games, so that they don't like to play in outside. This will badly affect their physical and mental health.

To conclude, based on above mentioned factors i think that the development in communication fields has more merits than cons.