A competitive environment in school and university would bring excellence and need to be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world at present is getting top in every sector. To get success in your desired field one must have sound knowledge of it. Some people believe that competition does not always bring good results. But I agree, competition in school and universities brings excellence in students and they must be encouraged for this.

To begin with, competition makes a person find a better way than his/ her companion which makes to prove themselves outstanding. This results in increasing excellence. For instance, the competition among my classmates for getting the first rank in class during my school days helped improve my studies. My maths knowledge became very good. The school or university family must help to create such environment by using different methods.

In addition to the competitive environment for excellence, encouraging people for it is also very important. People whoever do best in their work should be rewarded for their performance and hard labour.This encourages them to do more better and fully dedicated to their profession. If a student not interested in studies is encouraged and convinced can be changed themselves to the brilliant student. Also, prizes given to those brilliant students will motivate other students to desire to be the same. Hence, encouraging students play an important role in achieving excellence.

In a nutshell, creating a competitive environment inside the school or university and outside helps to bring excellence. To get this excellence encouragement also has a significant role. All these factors create an environment for innovation in all the fields.