Cultural Shock is a new worrying concern for few immigrants. What are the few possible options to eradicate (eliminate) this?

The cultural setback is causing a panic in the minds of migrants when they reach the new country and witness stark differences in the lifestyles of people in the new nation, like a new language, food habits, diverse laws, unfamiliar customs, and religion. These hurdles can be overcome in different ways. In my opinion, flexibility and adaptability with proper preparation and respecting the laws and customs of the land will help the immigrants to settle down fast in the new land.

Firstly, some of the ways for immersion (= involvement) are to learn the local language, new culture, customs, climate, food habits, and laws. It is commonly said that when in Rome be like a Roman. To illustrate this many immigrant from the Asian countries migrates to developed countries like Canada, the U.S. They focus on their purpose and are not perturbed (disturbed) by anything else. Apart from that, the receiving country can also take some efforts to be more patient while the newly arrived are still going through the involvement process.

Secondly, it is essential to respect new culture and diversity. The newcomers should immediately understand and follow the law of the land in order to keep themselves away from any trouble. Once a person accepts that there is a difference and acknowledges it, then the process of integration becomes easy. Therefore, a mutual respect must be maintained among the immigrants and the natives.

To sum up, it can be said that the best way to overcome cultural shock is to start learning about the new culture before moving there. By acknowledging the differences and respecting the diversity, one can ease off the cultural shock to a great extent. Hence, small steps can be beneficial in cultural integration and protect against cultural shock.