Do teachers punish students for late submission of assignments in universities?

From our childhood, it is craved into our mind to complete our on time which requires extremely diligence, perseverance, and discipline. It is a currently controversial topic that does teacher should punish students for late submitting for assignment or not. I completely agree with the above statement. This essay will deliver you necessary arguments before jumping to conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of submitting an assignment on time. To begin with, the positive side, fixing deadline in work will bring a sense of accountability and regularity and this inspires the student to complete their duty in given time. In addition, if University, does not follow their own rules then the aspirant will be insensitive and negligent, as a result, the student will have a casual attitude towards their goal and by applying this methodology they will eve not succeed in their life.

Going ahead, the teacher also must support aspirants for timely submission of their assignment and help student in resolving queries. Further, the university may extend the deadline for the student if one has a sincere reason like sickness or illness or any other things for not submitting an assignment on time, only after satisfactory discussion with respective faculty personnel of university.

To sum up with the above-mentioned points, although universities should legally penalize students for late submission of their assignment, however, rules should not be strict that in case of unpretentious reason student will be fined.