Extreme sports like skiing, rafting, diving should be banned. Agree or disagree?
Adventurous sports, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The
substantial issues reported recently have sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this
trend. From my perspective, these extreme sports should not be banned. This essay will elaborate the
further reasons to support this notion and thus deduce a logical conclusion.
At the outset, these sports are thrilling and amazingly effective stress busters, helps people to
rejuvenate themselves from their boring monotonous lives. They are soul refreshers. Surprisingly, these
sports are one of the most popular tourist attractions, generate substantial amount of revenues for the
states. They encourage tourism which is again a direct contribution towards development as they create
enormous job prospects.
On the contrary, I would also agree with the fact that some of them are extremely dangerous and
unpredictable, however, if they are performed under required supervision, appropriate training, use
superior quality equipment they are astonishing. The fact cannot be denied that there have been
standards which are followed religiously as these sports are life threatening.
After analyzing the above facts, I would like to recapitulate that extreme sports should continue,
though, with even better security measures and standards followed rigorously.