the Information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The 21st century is also referred to as an era of massive innovation and technological revolution. These revolutions have touched all aspects of human lives, including the way we do and perceive information as a mass communication. There have been massive inventions in the area of mass communications. Proponents are debating over this phenomena, many believe, it has profound impacts on the society and has left profound impacts on the civilization, however, others have opposite views stating that such advancements have led to detrimental influence in people's life. In this article, I will discuss both positive and negative side of this development before deriving a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, mass communications have changed the way people perceive new, information and advertisements. First, the medium of mass communication is not limited to newspapers nowadays, it has scattered across television, internet, and smart devices. It has paramount benefits to offer, like, people can perceive news, important information, educational contents, and entertainment at their convenient time and place. The contents are more vivid so it can comprehend easily and effectively. For instance, the majority of student prefer to refer the internet for getting updates about new products, its features, and development.

On the other hand, this faster medium of communications come with negligible downsides and, hence, have certain detrimental impacts on mankind. For example, it has become extremely difficult to decide the authenticity of content, such rumors some time led to chaos like situations and turns out to be riots. For example, recent false news about killing innocent children of minority communities sparked massive riots and taken the lives of many people.

In conclusion, in my view and as per above example, it is evident that the information revolution in mass communications can be boon for humans if used effectively, otherwise, it can be turned in to the ban.