In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

Recently, the phenomenon of written examination in the educational system and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of examination methods is highly rewarding, such issue is regarded thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that, continual assessment on a yearly basis can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the educational standpoint, the written examination can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that being self-disciplined as well as getting an equal opportunity, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I perform an academic experiment which discovered examination caused students become competitive and increase their efforts. Thus the beneficial consequences of both self-disciplined equality can be observed.

Within the realm of assessments, writing examination might exacerbate the consequences of learning. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of writing examination related to this reality that the demerit of feeling disappointed pertains to the pressure of examination. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted the downside of the written exams correlated negatively with a sense of anxiety and stress of students. Hence it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of written assessment.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of continual assessment far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only the advantages of this kind of assessment prove the significance of widely used around the world, but also pinpoint written assessments implications.