Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss.

People are spending long working hours in the office, consequently, their personal life is affected negatively. It can generate a lot of discussion. This essay will discuss it’s cause and effects, moreover, will recommend few corrective steps also.

Firstly, excessive work pressure in today’s corporate culture requires extra hours to complete the assignment on schedule. Apart from that, advancement of the artificial intelligence and robotics have added the pressure of job insecurities. Therefore, the workers are always under pressure to perform at optimum levels to stay relevant.

Long working schedule not only affects physical and psychological health negatively, it has a negative impact on personal life also. Consequently, more families are separating than ever before because the couple does not have enough time to spend together to keep the bond alive and people are falling sick more frequently.Employees health and performance is the backbone to the success of any organization, therefore, the management should review human resource policies and implement to have better work-life management. Additionally, companies can implement shift model with limited working hours so that employee can handover pending work to the employee in next shift.

In conclusion, in my opinion, the excessive work pressure has affected both peace in personal life and efficiency in professional life, therefore, organizations should review their policies and rectify accordingly.