Nowadays Television has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts like a companion. What is your opinion

In today's world television has become an essential part of everyone life was always a debatable topic. Many people state that it acts as a medium to spread news and awareness while others reject this notion and claim that addiction to TV has negative impacts on human relationships. In my opinion, I strongly agree that it has numerous benefits and plays an important role. This essay would further elaborate both sides of the statement with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, in present generation we cannot find a family without TV in homes. That much importance and impact it created in our routine lives. It provides a wide variety of channels to choose from different fields such as tourism, foods, lifestyles, media, sports, music, political news, global news and many more. In fact, the information provided is so useful that many people around the globe plan their holiday based on weather forecast shows on travel. And another best example of TV is that people try to cook new items by following the recipe shown in cooking shows. For example, Melbourne is famous for changing weather all time, citizens in city dress accordingly to weather reports telecast ed in shows.

On the other hand, few people believe that TV is a big time waster. We no longer have enough time to spend with our families and friends, no time for hobbies, other amusement activities like theaters, music and mostly physical activities ignored. People have grown addicted to TV, often neglecting important activities like meals, sleep and most important thing work. The more the viewer watch the television, the lazier they become. Television prevents people from communicating with each other which caused the harm to our relationships. For example, families sit at dinner instead of talking to each other they watch TV.

According to the arguments aforementioned, it can be concluded that TV brings us numerous benefits in our daily activities. In a nutshell, it can be said that TV plays an important role in present generation helping us in some or other way.